Recent News

June 22, 2018

CSG Torch Run Set to

Visit Community Olympic Games,

Buffalo County Community

Block Party in Kearney

LINCOLN, Neb. (June 22, 2018) - The Cornhusker State Games Torch Run will travel from Holdrege to Kearney on Sunday, June 24.

The torch will leave Holdrege at 11:30 a.m and will be passed along Hwy. 183 until reaching Kearney off of Hwy 30 around 5 p.m.

The Torch Run continues the event tour with a stop at the 23rd annual Kearney Community Olympics, which includes events, such as geocaching, backwards volleyball and the climbing wall challenge.

Before the closing ceremonies of the Kearney Community Olympics, the Buffalo County Community Block Party will begin. This includes a life sized community puzzle, yard jenga, and frisbee golf.

The Torch Run, sponsored by the Nebraska National Guard and Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association, is the precursor to the 2018 Cornhusker State Games. The complete route and event list is available at

The Cornhusker State Games takes place July 20-29, and officials are urging athletes to sign up before June 21 for the lowest price available. All registered participants receive a shirt and pass to the Opening Ceremonies and the pre-show Sports Fest meal with their paid entry fee.

Register or find more information on the Torch Run, Cornhusker State Games and the Nebraska Sports Council at


June 20, 2018-Lincoln Physician Dr. Rob Rhodes, current President of the Nebraska Medical Association, has been named the Honorary Chairman of the Cornhusker State Games (CSG) and Creighton native Gene Suhr, Read more...

June 19, 2018-The Cornhusker State Games Torch Run will travel from Ogallala to North Platte on June 22. Members of the Ogallala Cross Country Team will start the first leg of the Torch RunRead more...

June 14, 2018-Two great events are taking place this weekend in conjunction with the Cornhusker State Games Torch Run. The events will begin June 14 Read more...

June 6, 2018- The Cornhusker State Games Torch Run will pass through Kimball and Sidney on Friday, June 8 beginning at 1 p.m. in front of the Kimball County Courthouse. Read more...

May 31, 2018-The Cornhusker State Games Torch Run will pass through Morrill and Scotts Bluff counties on Saturday, June 2 beginning at 11 a.m. as part of the Camp Clarke Days Parade in Bridgeport.Read more...