Opening Ceremonies Parade Marshal

2014 - Joy Patten

TheHonorary Chairperson of the 2014 Cornhusker State Games is Joy Patten, General Manager of Three Eagles Communications. Three Eagles Communications has been a Gold Media Partner of the Cornhusker State Games since 2005. As Three Eagles GM, Patten oversees six radio stations including KIBZ the Blaze, KZKX Kix 96.9, KTGL 92.9 The Eagle, KLMS ESPN 1480 AM, 1240 KFOR AM and KFRX 106.3 FM.

Note:The State Games of America replaced the Cornhusker State Games in 2015. Chicago Bulls forward and former Creighton University basketball starDoug McDermottled the Parade of Athletes as Grand Marshal.

Past Parade Marshals:

1989--Ed Weir
1990--Carol Frost
1991--Fischer Family of St. Edward
1992--Bill Ramsey
1993--Lloyd Cardwell
1994--Dr. Richard Hammer, Jerry McGinn & O.W. "Bill" Smith
1995--George Sullivan
1996--E.Lee Todd
1997--Don Bryant
1998--Conde Sargent
1999--Alden Johnson
2000--Al Papik
2001--Jim Riley & Rex Jones
2002--Nebraska Public Safety Agencies
2003--Milt Tenopir & Dan Young
2004--Tom Ash
2005--Bobby Mancuso
2006--Larry Emery
2007--U.S. Naval Captain Carl Lahti
2008--Clayton Anderson
2009--Athletes of the Year from the past 25 years, in celebration of the 25th Anniversary
2010--Francis Allen
2011--Mike Denney
2012--Tom McCann
Ed McPherren
2014--Joy Patten
2015--Doug McDermott

< Back to Awards & Honors